Close
Corte Madera CA, 94939
4157267125 info@sk8gym.com

TESTIMONIALS | SK8 GYM

Read What Clients Have to Say!

  • Diane Shapiro Sommerfield

    Marko is amazing! He is such a gifted teacher. My son has gotten so much out of private skateboarding lessons with Marko. I highly recommend him! - 3/09/2021

    R Lin

    Marko is an amazing teacher—experienced, knowledgeable, patient, and kind. He clearly knows how to make the skateboarder novice feel comfortable on the board, and then lead him/her to more and more facility with the skateboard. He even has my very cautious child going down the slopes he was too afraid to tackle originally. I highly recommend Marko teach your child how to skateboard! - 2/02/2021

    jackie tellez

    My son loves these sk8 lessons. Marko is on time, professional and teaches age appropriate skating tricks. The lessons are well worth the price . We took a break because we were out of town for the holidays . But can’t wait to book our next session. - 1/31/2021

  • Odessa Cooper

    My son recently started SK8 Gym’s skateboarding classes and he enjoys them very much. He has learned a lot in a short amount of time with Marko and Andres’ support. The entire SK8 Gym team is very professional and committed to providing great service and a fun experience. - 1/27/2021

    Jeff Yasuda

    Marko and his team are absolutely awesome. My whole family has been working with Marko since he started his amazing business. Both my sons have taken lessons AND so have I (as I attempt to re-live my youth now that I'm in my 40s). Marko is incredibly patient but also technical enough to help you nail more advanced tricks. He is that rare combination of a sick skater AND a great teacher. Most importantly, he's just a kind human being and great guy. I'm lucky to have him as a coach and friend! - 1/26/2021

    Pam D.

    5 star rating Marko is a great instructor. My 5 year old learned so much in the one hour spent with him. He broke it down in easy to learn steps and my son felt so excited to keep learning. It was his first time on a skateboard and by the end of the session he felt so confident getting on and off the board! He loved it so much he didn't wanna take a break in between. We're looking forward to the next lesson!!! - 1/08/2020

  • R L.

    5 star rating I love Marko and Sk8 Gym. Marko made it so easy for my child to learn skateboarding. For those who are afraid of commitment, you can rent the equipment (board, pads, helmet) from him and he brings it to the lesson. He was so great with my physically cautious child. He starts from the very foundational basics, even more basic than I would have thought skateboarding needed. Because of that, though, my child enjoyed the classes from the very start. He is very patient and kind, and explains everything. Thank you so much, Marko. - 9/09/2019

    Gabriel F.

    5 star rating The experience could not have been better.Marco was flexible and accommodating in terms of our schedule.The class was super well structured.It was the first time our 9-year-old girl and our 6-year-old boy rode.Marco created a safe and challenging environment for them.They went through several different exercises that both built up their skills and confidence and at the same time got them excited about the sport. That's so challenging to do. In my experience classes are either to methodical and boring or over-challenge the kids and make them uncomfortable. Marco achieved a perfect balance and my kids are super eager to continue their riding. Thank you Marco, you contributed to a great day for our family! - 7/05/2019

    Mare L.

    5 star rating My son's newfound interest in skateboarding was ignited into pure obsession after meeting Marko and the SK8 team. I have never seen my kid so passionate about diving into a new activity, perfecting his skills and honing his technique. After just a few private lessons with Marko--whose patience, compassion and love of the sport are incredibly inspiring--my son is already moving on that board like he owns it. For him, a two-hour lesson feels like 10 minutes because he is having so much fun, and by the end of it, he's sweaty, exhausted and thrilled that he learned something new, doing something he loves. During these longer lessons, Marko is usually accompanied by another instructor, so there are two pros showing him the ropes, and afterward Marko usually texts us a beautifully edited video showcasing the new moves my son has learned. Personally, I had no idea that skateboarding would be so effective at teaching my child the all-important life lesson that hard work and sheer determination are requirements for success in anything you set your mind to. Thank you, SK8! - 4/10/2019

Facebook
Instagram